my itchy dress

this is what happened to me today, it was a dress day and I made a bad choice. We probably all have in our wardrobe a dress/pants/jumper/shirt/t-shirt that we never wear but we never give it away and when we do wear it we then remember why it hasn’t been worn for a long long time……………..and for some obscure retarded reason we put it back where it belongs in the wardrobe till we forget about it again and the cycle continues

my itchy dress you are so pretty………………but you itch me

on the hanger you look lovely………………….but when I look at you i always fail to remember you itch me

outside the window it looks like a dress day, i slip you on……….but i forgot how much you itch me

when i wear you oh how beautiful i look…… but you itch me

your fabric clings to my skin………… ………..and you itch me

like a bloomed flower, sweet smelling……….but with thorns so pointy that they scratch and itch me

i can’t change now i am already late………….so you will stay with me all day and itch me

next time i see you my beautiful dress………please remind me that you itch me

8 responses to “my itchy dress

Leave a Reply

