comment 100 – a soft Whisper

tonight melicieuse blog hit the 100 comment milestone, I was waiting for this to happen for the past couple of days trying to think of something special for the 100th commentator.
supermarkets and some department stores pop confetti and give a gift voucher, I ran out of confetti and can’t find a pen to sign a gift voucher for you so I decided I will dedicate a post to you my 100th commentator.

Whisper, you are the lucky winner ๐Ÿ™‚

for Whisper, I thought I would give you a poem on your name I hope you like it

Time’s Whisper (by Manuel Garcia Jr.)

The voices of the ocean
course silently with the wind,
rising to rain
before the flood
that sweeps away mountains,
moistening leveled ground
with the kiss of life.
The voices of the ocean of humanity
course through the stream of time,
rising to rain
before the flood
that grinds down mountains,
and sweeps clean the sands of time
with the tides of history.
Listen deeply into the wind,
do you hear?
There is prophesy of a new pulse,
a new heartbeat, yet unborn,
timeless,
within you.
Listen.


16 responses to “comment 100 – a soft Whisper

  • whisper

    Yaaaaay …. I’m sooooo happy ๐Ÿ˜€

    This worth a lot to me thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  • melicieuse

    glad you like it ๐Ÿ™‚
    see you in comment 1000

  • shaima

    Thats so sweet !! =)))))))
    congratulations whisperer =D

  • hamdanism

    Congrats Whipser

    ู…ุจุฑูˆูƒ ู„ู‡ู…ุณุฉ !!

  • whisper

    Thank u all
    Allah ybarek fekom ๐Ÿ˜€

  • abufares

    Any consolation for comment no. 105???

    Thank you for introducing me to your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  • melicieuse

    hahahahaha, because you ask so nicely I will dedicate this comment to you (wouldn’t be fare to dedicate a whole post). Couldn’t think of anything about abufares or Tartous (apart from the weather forecast) so here is for Syria

    Returning to Syria (Paddy J.P. Harris)

    We must depart ere break of day
    To seek the East.
    Though I have long forgot the way,
    Once there I shall tell you of the least
    Ruined temple or Bedouinโ€™s hut
    Where to us the door is never shut.

    Those lands that are twisted and scorched to dust
    By its flaming heart.
    And there is never a sword with rust,
    For quickly another conflict starts.
    Though what they fight for seems so blest,
    Where passions overflow there is no rest.

    Yet we must depart across the seas
    And leave our isle,
    Where we have sat and thought in ease.
    We go to the land of the golden smile,
    That lights the darkest desert cave,
    And dreams of the cool oasisโ€™ wave.

  • hamdanism

    Everybody got their own poems except for me…I object ! ๐Ÿ™„

  • melicieuse

    jealousy is not a pretty trait this is to pay for the nice comments you said hehehehehe since my credit card was rejected from your payment system.

    Since you like Andrei Taganov so much, this is for you on communism

    Capitalism / Communism (by Aashish Ameya)

    Coin was tossed
    You choose happiness
    I choose happiness
    But happiness is a relative term

    Coin was tossed
    You choose prosperity
    I choose prosperity
    But prosperity is a relative term

    Coin was tossed
    You choose equality
    I choose equality
    But equality is a relative term

    Every time coin was tossed
    Every time choices were made

    But none of us choose truth and love

  • hamdanism

    lol….nice poem tho…how do you know all this poetry ??

    • melicieuse

      see I have a lot of empty space in my head, my brain didn’t shrink I was just born with an abnormally small brain….it’s not that bad actually since I don’t really need a big one I can still walk and chew gum at the same time with the one I have. so I sometimes fill the empty space with bubbles of random information and this is one of the randoms ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • kinziblogs

    Hey Meli! My first visit, I’ve been meaning to pop ’round since your pretty French name popped up at QP.

    Welcome to blogging! You are a fun writer and engaging commenter, I look forward to more!

    Congrats on your 100th comment!

  • Marvin

    You should celebrate! Have a cookie.

Leave a comment